close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mystery Lovers' Pizza Special: Author Visit

2019-05-14 19:00:00 2019-05-14 20:15:00 America/Chicago Mystery Lovers' Pizza Special: Author Visit Wood Dale Public Library

Tuesday, May 14
7:00pm - 8:15pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-14 19:00:00 2019-05-14 20:15:00 America/Chicago Mystery Lovers' Pizza Special: Author Visit Wood Dale Public Library

Lori Rader-Day - "Under A Dark Sky"

Award-winning author Lori Rader-Day will come to discuss her new mystery novel, “Under A Dark Sky,” which is an irresistible locked-room puzzler and a fine examination of friendship, love, and loss. White Cottage Pizza will be served as a refreshment.

AGE GROUP: Adults,

TAGS: Book Discussion, Adult Program,

Wood Dale Public Library

contact@wooddalelibrary.org
Phone: 630-766-6762
Fax: 630-766-5715

Opening hours
We're closed Sunday August 25
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 Closed

About the library

Reach. Explore. Achieve. Dream. 

Mission: All library district residents will have access to library materials and programs to encourage literacy and the joy of reading; to promote lifelong learning; and to experience a sense of community in a welcoming environment.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 20, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Off-Site 1

Tue, Aug 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Craft Room

Wed, Aug 21, 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Aug 23, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Children's Storytime Room

Sat, Aug 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Storytime Room

Sat, Aug 24, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium A

Wed, Aug 28, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium B

Wed, Aug 28, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium A

Tue, Sep 10, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Storytime Room

Tue, Sep 10, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Auditorium A

Wed, Sep 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Children's Craft Room

Wed, Sep 11, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Children's Craft Room

Wed, Sep 11, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Sep 11, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium A

Thu, Sep 12, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium A

Fri, Sep 13, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium A

Mon, Sep 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Craft Room

Mon, Sep 16, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Library Programming Center

Tue, Sep 17, 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Children's Craft Room

Tue, Sep 17, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium A

Tue, Sep 17, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Children's Storytime Room

Tue, Sep 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium B

Wed, Sep 18, 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Children's Craft Room

Wed, Sep 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium A

Wed, Sep 18, 7:30pm - 8:30pm