close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

FEN Family Reading Tent Night

Co-sponsored by the Oakbrook & Westview PTO

2019-11-21 19:00:00 2019-11-21 20:00:00 America/Chicago FEN Family Reading Tent Night Wood Dale Public Library

Thursday, November 21
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-21 19:00:00 2019-11-21 20:00:00 America/Chicago FEN Family Reading Tent Night Wood Dale Public Library

Join us at the library for an evening of fort building.

Building forts out of household materials is a timeless family activity. Kids build their problem-solving, spatial, and critical thinking skills while having fun with family and friends! The library will provide tent-building material. We will start with a story and short book talk; families will choose a book (or books) to read and a spot to build their fort.

The library will provide books for your own fort story time, and snacks. You bring the family and your imagination!

AGE GROUP: All Ages,

TAGS: Family Program,

Wood Dale Public Library

contact@wooddalelibrary.org
Phone: 630-766-6762
Fax: 630-766-5715

Opening hours
Mon, Dec 02 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 03 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 04 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 05 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 07 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 08 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Reach. Explore. Achieve. Dream. 

Mission: All library district residents will have access to library materials and programs to encourage literacy and the joy of reading; to promote lifelong learning; and to experience a sense of community in a welcoming environment.

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Adult Computer Lab

Mon, Dec 09, 10:15am - 10:45am

Mon, Dec 09, 10:50am - 11:20am

Mon, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium A

Tue, Dec 10, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Dec 10, 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Children's Storytime Room

Tue, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 11, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Children's Craft Room

Wed, Dec 11, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Children's Craft Room

Wed, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium A

Thu, Dec 12, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 12, 6:15pm - 6:45pm
Children's Storytime Room

Fri, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium A
This event is full

Sat, Dec 14, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Storytime Room

Mon, Dec 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Craft Room

Mon, Dec 16, 1:30pm - 2:45pm

Mon, Dec 16, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Auditorium A

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Library Programming Center

Mon, Dec 16, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Dec 17, 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Children's Storytime Room

Tue, Dec 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Auditorium A

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Craft Room

Tue, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Auditorium B

Wed, Dec 18, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 18, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Auditorium A

Wed, Dec 18, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium A
This event is full

Wed, Dec 18, 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Dec 19, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Auditorium A

Thu, Dec 19, 6:15pm - 6:45pm
Children's Storytime Room

Fri, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Craft Room

Fri, Dec 20, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium A
This event is full

Sat, Dec 21, 10:30am - 10:50am
Children's Storytime Room

Mon, Dec 30, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Children's Storytime Room

Thu, Jan 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Craft Room

Thu, Jan 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Craft Room

Fri, Jan 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Craft Room